The Minor Six

Corn Hill Arts Festival Entertainment

The Minor 6 is a Rochester-based jazz group that plays everything from old standards to modern genres such as stretch music and fusion. The group is mainly comprised of Eastman students,  as well as a U of R student and two other out of school prodigies. Band members include Rochester Music Hall Of Fame, Robert Lowery award winner and Eastman School Of Music Honors recipient, Robert Varon on guitar, Justice Freeman-trumpet/alto sax, Jordan Freeman-drums, Dylan Ocorr-tenor sax, Jason Weeks-piano/keyboard, and Sam Griffin-bass.


Location: The Labatt Blue Light Gazebo Stage
Time: Saturday, 10:30 am – 11:40 am

Visit this year’s Entertainment Page